William Bolcom – Piano Works

The first major comprehensive collection of William Bolcom’s piano music (excluding his complete rags), combining several smaller works previously in print and works published for the first time. Previous publications include Three Dance Portraits, Nine Bagatelles, Nine New Bagatelles, Three Ghost Rags, Bird Spirits, and others. New works include Conversations With Andre, Night Meditations, Spring Dances, and Romantic Pieces (previously published on-demand in manuscript). The appearance of the premiere publications coincide with a forthcoming CD on the Naxos label of Bolcom’s complete piano works that have never before been recorded.


Back to New Publications